John and Tony win senior men’s pairs

Andre Gelderblom, Norma Raath and Dries Snyman were first session winners in the Winkle 85th anniversary competition.

By 7s

DENISE Bingham, Hazel Willis and Shirley Forrester-Smith were the overall winners for the women’s monthly Warner Beach KwikSpar trips played on Thursday at Winklespruit Bowling Club.

Second session victors were Liz Mc Donald, Yvonne Hooper and Debbie Gueffroy.

Tokkie de Kock, Amanda Ninow and Marilyn Thiart won the first session. The 100 board winner was Amanda Ninow. Denise Bingham won the spider and the mystery prize.

In the final leg of the senior men’s pairs John Scott and Tony Fitzsimmons beat Freddy Hetterscheidt and Allan Duncan. Lou Lou Bingham and Elmarie Young were victorious over Annalie Pienaar and Trish Farmer in the final leg of the women 2-4-2. Freddy Hetterscheidt was the victor over Bill Hobbs in the third leg of the men’s senior singles.

The ‘Boerekos’ meal on Saturday evening was a great success and all present had more than enough of the delicious food, with plenty of left-overs. Winkle BC expresses its gratitude to all the members who contributed and those who helped to prepare the meal. There will be a meal once again this Friday evening. Put your names on the list on the notice board or let Trish Farmer know before Friday if you are attending, for catering reasons. Brian Cox won the attendance draw on Friday evening. Due to him not being present, it will be a carry-over.

Diarise the following dates: The Les John 2-4-2 will be played on Saturday, 12 August at 8.30am for 9am. The AGM will be held on Saturday, 19 August at 8.30am for 9am. Note subs must be paid before 19 August. Members are requested to take a plate of snacks for the AGM.

Social bowls will be played on Wednesday and Friday afternoons, at 1.30pm for 2pm. Prayers and thoughts are with members who are unwell.

South Coast Sun

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Mike, Di and Trish win Winkle BC mixed trips