Andre and Norma are Les John 2-4-2 victors

Winners of the Les John mixed 2-4-2 are Norma Raath and Andre Gelderblom.

By 7s

LOU Lou Bingham, Trish Farmer and Bessie Vergottini were overall winners of the Warner Beach KwikSpar trips played at Winklespruit Bowling Club on Thursday.

First session was taken by Cathy du Plooy, Sylveigh Ananiadis and Sandy Snyman.

Second session winners were Pam Chalder-Royle, Jeanette Els and Sue Welch. Maureen Griffin was the 100 board and spider winner. Trish Farmer won the mystery prize.

Overall winners of the Les John mixed 2-4-2 played on Saturday were Andre Gelderblom and Norma Raath. Gert and Wilma Richter were first session winners and the second session was taken by Les John and Bessie Vergottini.

Friday’s evening meal was thoroughly enjoyable, with generous helpings served. Bessie Vergottini and Trish Farmer prepared the delicious meal and Bessie prepared the dessert. The club appreciates their efforts to feed the hungry bowlers. Put your names on the list on the notice board for this Friday’s meal or let Trish Farmer know before Friday if you are attending, for catering reasons. The Friday evening attendance draw winner was Elmarie Young. As she was not present, the winnings will carry over.

Diarise the following dates: The Clearwater Spur mixed 2-4-2 will be played on Saturday, 16 September at 8.30am for 9am. Check the competition notice board and complete outstanding competitions before the end of September.

Social bowls will be played on Wednesday and Friday afternoons, at 1.30pm for 2pm.

The club wishes Rob Stewart, Bill Hobbs and Maureen Warrior a happy birthday this week. May they have a blessed year ahead.

Prayers and thoughts are with members who are unwell.

South Coast Sun

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Mac, Joyce and Bessie are Sunday trips victors